At that moment, as I turn Ffxiv Gil  upside-down, two things happen: theSun sets, and my ability to see -- already compromised by the water-- completely vanishes, making my eyes useless; but worse thanthat, the water covers my nose -- a really awful sensation that Imake worse by my vain attempts to move the water by shaking myhead, he writes in his blogpost. By now, the upper part of thehelmet is full of water and I can't even be sure that the next timeI breathe I will fill my lungs with air and not liquid.

In this desperate situation, he contemplates the possibility ofdepressurising his suit as a last resort to remove the water.

Parmitano was thankfully able to make it back to the ISS withoutmaking a 'hole' in [his] spacesuit as he puts it. It was later confirmed that the source of the water was hisspacesuit's cooling system.

He ends his blog post with a message that we have to respect thefact that we are explorers, not colonisers of the harshenvironment of space.

The skills of our engineers and the technology surrounding usmake things appear simple when they are not, and perhaps we forgetthis sometimes, Parmitano writes.

Better not to forget.



Leave a Reply.